Pemiscot County

Welcome to the Pemiscot County Sheriff’s Office web site. Please take a look at who we are and what we do to serve and protect the citizens of Pemiscot County.

The Office of Sheriff is provided for within the Missouri Constitution. Sheriffs are elected for four-year terms by the citizens of the county in which the sheriff serves. According to common law the Sheriff is considered to be the chief law enforcement officer of a county. The Sheriff and employees of the Sheriff’s Office, deputies, detention officers communication officers and civilians, make up the Pemiscot County Sheriff’s Office 

The Pemiscot County Sheriff’s Office is a full service law enforcement agency charged with enforcing the law, investigating crimes, apprehending criminals, providing custody and control of arrested persons through our detention facilities, and serving the court system by service of civil and criminal process and furnishing court security. The Pemiscot County Sheriff’s Office consists of the Office of Sheriff, Administration, Patrol Division, Bailiffs, Criminal Investigation Division, Civil Division, Office 911, Communications and Detention Center Staff.


[Pemiscot County] [CID] [Patrol] [Communications] [Dare] [Corrections] [Sex Offender] [Code Of Ethics] [Links]